Wednesday, 18 April 2012

From Convention 2012

Our new Provincial Trustees are: Gary Bergstrom, Paul Vetrano & Tony Viddola

Our new Provincial Returning Officer and Provincial Assistant Returning Officers are : George Webber & Punita Moudgill

The candidates for Provincial President are Chris Abbot & Richard Goode.

The candidates for Provincial 1st Vice President are Jeremy Bryant & Jacques Percival.

The candidates for Provincial 2nd Vice President John McDonald & Shawna Walsh.

The candidates for Provincial Secretary Treasurer are Kelly Carson & Kevin Lee

Tuesday, 21 February 2012

Tentative Agreement


Thursday, 19 January 2012

Ratification Vote

The Provincial Returning Officer, Sister Lynne Rankin, has directed a ratification vote to the full membership be conducted on the Proposed Tentative Agreement (Memorandum of Agreement) between BCFMWU and BCFS.
Ballots and instructions have been mailed today January 10, 2012 to all members in good standing. Only Ballots received in the Union Office by 16:30 hours, Thursday, February 9, 2012 will be counted.

If you don’t receive a ballot in the mail or have recently changed addresses, please contact the Union Office.

Union Office Telephone: 1-800-663-7009 or 250-716-3454
Email: Fax: 250-716-3455

Friday, 23 December 2011

Meeting December 28th

Meeting Dec. 28th -
Our Provincial Executive have accepted a contract proposal / extension from the Company. A copy of the proposal has been mailed to each members home. There will be a mail - in vote for Members to accept or reject this offer from the Company. Members of the Bargaining Committee will be travelling to Prince Rupert to explain the offer and ask any questions.
Meetings will take place at the Crest Hotel , December 28th at 1200 and 1900 hrs.

Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Delegate Elections

Election Day!
Thank you all members who turned out to Vote today.
The Shipboard Members you've elected to represent you at Convention will be: Marilyn Letendre, Peter Milton, Punita Moudgill and George Weber. Lynne Maksymyszyn will represent Prince Rupert terminal and Tammy Bruner will represent Skidegate. Ed Koloszko will attend as Local President.
We also had a successful meeting tonight - several Resolutions were reviewed and will be passed on to the Provincial resolutions Committee.

Thursday, 10 November 2011

Local 10 Meeting

There will be a Meeting of Local 10 on November 30th , 2011
The meeting will take place at the Fisherman's Hall, Prince Rupert at 1900 hrs.
Agenda : Further voting for Local 10 Delegates & Reviewing Resolutions.
All Memebers of Local 10 Welcome!

Local 10 Delegate Election

Due to the high number of Nominations for Shipboard Local 10 Delegates to Convention, we'll be having an Election on November 30th.
The election will take place at the Prince upert terminal from 1000 to 1400 hrs.
Punita Moudgill will be the Elections Officer in charge.
 The election is open to all Local 10 Shipboard Memebers.